21 get MOS plum in PSL Lucena meet


DECEMBER 17, 2017

SOURCE: http://www.manilatimes.net/21-get-mos-plum-psl-lucena-meet/369235/

Twenty-one tankers copped their respective Most Outstanding Swimmer (MOS) awards in the 127th Philippine Swimming League (PSL) National Series – Long Course Swimming Meet held at the Alcala Sports Complex Swimming Pool in Lucena City.

Record-breaker Marc Bryan Dula of Wisenheimer Academy (boys’ 10-year), Lee Grant Cabral of Diliman Preparatory School (boys’ 11-year) and Marion Margaret Del Moro of Manuel Enverga University (girls’ 15-over) led the boys MOS winners list that also includes Clara Maligat and Hannah Halamani (6-under), Arianne Zarsuelo (7), Heleina Glorioso (8), Ehm Alavy-Chafi (9), Poleen Corpuz (10), Danae Sarmiento (11), Jasmine Del Moro (12), Katherine Azores (13), Christine De Luna (14), Gavin Guino (6-under), Lawrence Arabes (7), Agustin Mendoza (8), John Salinel (9), Yohan Cabana (12), John Rala (13), Jordan Lobos (14) and Mervier Mirandilla (15-over).

Three new records were established in the tournament supported by The Manila Times including the 35.80 50m backstroke from Dula.

The other record-breakers were Zarsuelo (200m freestyle, 7:21.50) and Arabes (200m freestyle, 5:03.13).

Calayan Swimming Team bagged the overall championship crown with 726 points while Diliman Preparatory School finished second with 523 points followed by Manuel Enverga University with 480 points.

Making it to the Top 10 were Ibalong Magayon Aquagliders, Dolphin Swimming Club of Lucban, Batangas Killer Whale, Susan Papa Swim Academy, Mabalacat City Flying Barracudas, Immaculate Conception School of Baliuag and Jesus The Risen Savior School.

“We’re happy to announce that there are swimmers who met the qualifying marks for our international competitions. After reviewing the records, we will be announcing the names of qualifying swimmers in the coming days,” said PSL President Susan Papa.